top of page
  • Writer's pictureBulb Culture Collective

BCC Shines A Light on: Kerry Langan

BCC Shines a Light On:

Kerry Langan


Name of the piece published by BCC:


When/where was it originally published:

The literary anthology, Lavanderia: A Mixed Load of Women, Wash and Word


What is the background of the piece? What led you to write it? What’s your process?

I saw a call for submissions for the anthology, perhaps in Poets & Writers, and couldn’t resist. Laundry!

It’s mundane, it’s intimate, it’s universal. I wanted a human connection with a stranger so I set the story

in a laundromat rather than a residence.


How did you feel when it was first published and how have your thoughts or feelings on the piece

changed from then to now?

I was happy and grateful to be included in an anthology with a community of writers showcasing

wonderful work on a common theme. I’m joyful once more because the piece found new readers after

being published in Bulb Culture Collective. Thank you for giving so many fabulous stories a second home.


Is there a specific message you'd like readers to take away from reading this piece?

While much of my writing is serious, this is one that I hope makes readers smile and chuckle a bit. May

your laundry loads be colorful. ;)


Where can readers find more of your work? (Website/social media, etc)

I’ve published three collections of short stories available at my publisher’s website, universaltable.org,

and on Amazon. Many recent stories are available in various online literary journals, findable through a

simple Google search of my name.

5 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page