top of page
  • Writer's pictureBulb Culture Collective

BCC Shines A Light On: William Cass

BCC Shines a Light On:

William Cass


Name of the piece published by BCC:


When/where was it originally published:

Forth Magazine, 2018


What is the background of the piece? What led you to write it? What’s your process?

This piece borrows from a few personal experiences and imagines several more. I was led to write it

when I happened upon the title in a newspaper article about the unusual natural occurrence involved,

which led to an exploration of seemingly disparate elements that somehow eventually seemed to blend

together into something approaching a coherent connection.


How did you feel when it was first published and how have your thoughts or feelings on the piece

changed from then to now?

I was surprised when it was first published because the fiction editor

involved accepted it within hours after I submitted it, which has only happened to me very rarely. Even

though a number of years have now passed since then, I find I feel similarly about it as I did when it was

initially written, which is also rare for me.


Where can readers find more of your work? (Website/social media, etc)

I’ve recently published two short story collections, Something Like Hope & Other Stories and Uncommon & Other Stories, with

Wising Up Press. Info about each can be found at their website:

11 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page